At 20:55 Stations 107(Turkeytown), 17(Smithton), 19(Yukon), 58(Scottdale), Tanker 74(East Huntingdon) and Air 38(Mt. Pleasant) were activated for reports of smoke and flames coming from the rear of a ...
This past Wednesday a young man was working on a house in when he was injured in an accident. He sustained life threatening injuries to his arm while severing several arteries and veins. He was brough...
As storms rolled through the Smithton Area around 21:00, roadways began to flood as calls came in to the 9-1-1 center. Station 17(Smithton) was originally activated for a flooded roadway near the fo...
Shortly after 23:00 on Thursday evening, Fayette County Station 11 was alerted of a working abandoned structure fire on River Road in Dawson Borough. A second alarm was requested which added Westmore...


Line Officers  Executive Officers
Chief Joel Ribniscky President Tom Haynes
Asst. Chief 1 Mike DeSimone Vice-President Mike DeSimone
Asst. Chief 2 Marty Ponebshek Treasure Bud Blum
Asst. Chief 3 Nick Frohnhofer Secretary Tammy Prah
Captain Kyle Lynn Chaplain Joel Ribniscky
Lieutenant 1 Kody Lynn  Sgt. at Arms  Chuck Blum
Engineer 1Darrin Lynn Station Officer Joe Trovato
Engineer 2Don Wood II    
Engineer 3Maverick Kefover   


Executive Board Members 
Tom HaynesJoel Ribniscky          Mike DeSimone
Darrin Lynn                      Bud BlumKyle Lynn
Kody LynnBob Prah Sr.  



Regular Members 
Bob AshbaughNick Frohnhofer Kody LynnBill Rupert
Mike W. AshbaughCody GillockKyle LynnDylan Rupert
Bud Blum*Tom HaynesDarrin LynnKirg Rupert Sr. *
Charles Blum*Donald HughesBlaine Lynn Kirg Rupert Jr.
Lindsey DawsonBill HribarMarty PonebshekCindy Seglowich *
Dennis DeSimone *Alex HynekMarty J PonebshekBud Seglowich *
Michael DeSimone*John IndofBob Prah Sr. *Mike Steiner
Dana Dongilli *Maverick KefoverBob Prah Jr.Cassandra Swiantek
Nancy DongilliChad Kitz**Tammy Prah *Mark Swiantek
Nicole DuncanDave Layman *Ken Pritts *Joe Trovato *
Frank Flower *Tim LegazzaNathan RegottiMary Ulish *
Chuck Frohnhofer **Eli LeRoyJoel Ribniscky *Don Wood Jr 
   Don Wood III 
   Kelly Wood 
** = Probationary Member                       * = Life Member


Junior Members  

Julie Poputo                       

Kyle Lynn                       

Zack Dahlstrom


Associate Members  
Jeff Seglowich                      Linda Rupert                  Donna Weaver
Bob UlishMichael Ulish       Tammy Ulish
Greg SobekJen Lynn  Paul Sciore 



© 2022 Smithton Volunteer Fire Department